Skip to content

Small church music

September 16, 2010

I use a number of resources for finding hymns, from Hymns Ancient and Modern to some of the early 20th century Catholic hymnals, and I even make reference to the old Service Book and Hymnal of 1962, which is Lutheran.  The internet also has its resources, and I thought I should point out quite a fine one at smallchurchmusic.com, which I used to dig up Rex,the hymn tune for Hail, Redeemer! King Divine, which we sang on Tuesday night.  I’ve now found a pleasing melody for one of Fr. Faber’s famous hymns on this website as well.  When we sing it is still a surprise!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

